skip navigation

Girls Golf

2021 Match Schedule - Subject to Change

West Girls Golf Fall 2021 Match Schedule
Date Location Start Time Varsity or JV Opponent(s) Dismissal/departure
Monday, August 16 Sun Prairie CC 9:00 AM JV Multiple *7:45 AM
Tuesday August 17 Yahara 2:00 PM Both Madison East, Verona *12:30 PM
Thursday, August 19 Oak Ridge GC 8:30 AM Varsity Multiple *7:00 AM
Monday, August 23 Odana 2:00 PM Both Beloit Memorial, Sun Prairie -
Tuesday, August 24 Pleasant View 8:00 AM JV Multiple *7:00 AM
Wednesday, August 25 6 Mile / Waunakee 7:30 AM Varsity Multiple *6:15 AM
Monday August 30 Maple Bluff CC 12:30 PM Varsity Multiple *11:30 AM
Tuesday, August 31 Odana 2:00 PM Both Parker & Middleton -
Wednesday September 1 Blackhawk 12:00 PM Varsity Multiple 10:30 AM
Thursday, September 2 Pleasant View 4:30 PM JV Multiple 3:30 PM
           
Wednesday, September 8 Tuckaway / Franklin 8:00 AM Varsity Multiple 5:30 AM
Friday, September 10 Odana 2:00 PM Both Memorial & La Follette 12:30 PM
Saturday, September 11 Pleasant View 11:30 AM Varsity Multiple -
Tuesday, September 14 Glen Erin / Janesville 2:00 PM Both Craig 12:00 PM
Thursday, September 16 Cherokee 2:00 PM JV Multiple 12:30 PM
Thursday, September 23 Evansville GC 9:00 AM Both CONFERENCE 7:30 AM
          *-During Summer

Why play golf? no experience necessary

Practice begins August 9!

Practices will be held at Odana Hills Golf Course.  Please contact one of the coaches if you have any questions!

Coaching Staff

Kayleigh McHugh - Head Coach
419-304-9245

Rob Sorensen -  Assistant Coach

Recruited: The Ins and Outs of College Golf Recruiting

This event brings together top players, coaches, junior golfers and recruiting experts to tell their stories and help parents and high school students navigate the college golf recruiting process. Guests include Jennifer Kupcho, Keegan Bradley, Buddy Alexander, Herb Page, Katie Brophy Miles, Aidan Thomas, Jessica Meyers, Mike Bender, Trillium Rose and more.

2021 Spring Sectional Qualifier

Ava Downing, Brooklyn Fleming, Ava Rikkers, Eliza Marcus & Lauren Connor-Dieter qualified for the WIAA Sectional Tournament held at Pleasant View Golf Course this past spring.  Congratulations ladies!

Welcome Kayleigh McHugh

Kayleigh McHugh

West Head Coach Girls Golf, PGA Associate Golf Instructor, Change Golf Instruction / Assistant Golf Professional, Odana Hills Golf Course

Kayleigh McHugh grew up in Sylvania, Ohio and began golfing with her father at the age of four. She played in her first competitive golf tournament when she was 12, and began working at the Claire Batista Golf Academy two years later. Kayleigh has six years experience running both junior and adult clinics and coached the Highland Meadows Junior PGA team for two years. Kayleigh was two-time Northwest Ohio Girls Golf League's player of the year during her High School career, which lead her to a collegiate golf scholarship. She graduated from Walsh University in 2019 and is pursuing her PGA Teaching Professional Certificate. Kayleigh looks forward to growing the girls golf program at West with the aim of a state run.